St Albans Art Society logo HOME    PROGRAMME    EXHIBITIONS    COMMITTEE    MEMBERSHIP

 

St Albans Art Society Programme Of Events 2016 - 2017

 

 

Venues


WEDNESDAYS
7.15 for 7.30 to 9.30pm

 

MARLBOROUGH PAVILION
Old Oak, off Cottonmill Lane,
St Albans AL1 2EF
(Entrance opposite Abbots Avenue junction)

 

Monthly speaker meetings (in pink) Members Free, Visitors welcome at £5 per evening

 

Studio Sessions (in blue) - Members only, £4 per evening


SATURDAYS

WORKSHOPS

10.00am to 4.00pm


CHISWELL GREEN UNITED REFORMED CHURCH
Watford Road, Chiswell Green,
St Albans, AL2 3HG


For details see Art Society PRISM magazine
(Full and student members only)

 

Both venues have access and facilities for the disabled

Special Events

 

Outings See Art Society PRISM magazine

 

Summer Exhibition 2017

26 - 29 July 2017

 

Annual General Meeting

3 May 2017

 

 

Back to top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   DATE IN

      2016

  EVENT

               DETAILS

 

      VENUE

  27 - 30 Jul

 

  SUMMER EXHIBITION 2016

 

 Dagnall Street

 Baptist Church  Hall, St Albans

Wed 5 Oct

Talk

Local Artist Lucy Kemp Welch

By Pat Woollards

Members

Visitors welcome

Marlborough

Wed 12 Oct

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 19 Oct

Studio

Life model

With tutor Bridget Tompkins

Members

Marlborough

Wed 26 Oct

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 2 Nov

Lecture

Modern Masters of Realism

By Chris Christoforou

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marlborough

 Wed 9 Nov  Studio

Life model

  Members

  Marlborough

Wed 16 Nov

Studio

Life model

With tutor Bridget Tompkins

Members

Marlborough

Sat 19 Nov

Workshop

'Composition' forming an

image from writing

Tutor: Ronnie Ireland

Members

please book

• The venue for

this workshop

is Marlborough

Wed 23 Nov

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 30 Nov

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 7 Dec

Lecture

Women Artists through the

Centuries. By Sonia Bacchus

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marlborough

         

  DATE IN

     2017

 EVENT

               DETAILS

 

     VENUE

Wed 1 Feb

Demo

Pet Portraits  

By Glynis Barnes-Mellish

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marlborough

Wed 8 Feb Studio Life Model Members Marlborough

Wed 15 Feb

Studio

Life Model

Members

Marlborough

Sat 18 Feb

Workshop

Costume in Watercolour   

Tutor: Bridget Tompkins

Members
  please book

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 22 Feb

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 1 Mar

Talk

The Glasgow Artists

By Tony Jackson

Members

Visitors welcome

Marlborough

Wed 8 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 15 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 22 Mar

Studio Life model Members Marlborough

Wed 29 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 5 Apr

Demo

Rory Browne shares his

techniques

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marlborough

Sat 22 Apr

Workshop

The Art of Chinese Brushwork

Tutor: Sho-Jen Dowell

Members

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 3 May AGM Plus member talk Members Marlborough
Wed 10 May Studio

Still Life Drawing Part 1

With Jan Munro

Members Marlborough
Wed 24 May Studio

Still Life Drawing Part 2

With Jan Munro

Members Marlborough
Sat 10 Jun Workshop

Mixed media

Tutor Jan Munro

Members

Chiswell Green

URC

26 - 29 JUL  

SUMMER EXHIBITION 2017

 

 Dagnall Street

 Baptist Church

 Hall, St Albans

 

 

 

Back to top